Thursday, 26 March 2015

Who I'd vote for in May

I believe that all candidates have now been selected for the upcoming Westminster election in May. 

These are the candidates I would vote for in each constituency if I lived there. I wouldn't presume to advise anyone how to vote, or try and guide anyone, this is purely how I would vote in each seat if I had the chance.

Not how I'd vote to best destroy Labour, or to return a pro-independence majority to Westminster, but who I see as the best candidate. 

Aberdeen (North): Tyrinne Rutherford (TUSC)
Aberdeen (South): Dan Yeats (G)
Airdrie and Shotts: Neil Gray (SNP)
Angus: Mike Weir (SNP)
Argyll and Bute: Brendan O'Hara (SNP)
Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock: Corri Wilson (SNP)
Banff and Buchan: Dr Eilidh Whiteford (SNP)
Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk: Pauline Stewart (G)
Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross: Paul Monaghan (SNP)
Central Ayrshire: Dr Philippa Whiteford (SNP)
Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill: Phil Boswell (SNP)
Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East: Stuart McDonald (SNP)
Dumfries and Galloway: Richard Arkless (SNP)
Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale: Jody Jamieson (G)
Dundee (East): Stewart Hosie (SNP)
Dundee (West): Jim McFarlane (TUSC)
Dunfermline and West Fife: Lewis Campbell (G)
East Dunbartonshire: Ross Greer (G)
East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow: Lisa Cameron (SNP)
East Lothian: George Kerevan (SNP)
East Renfrewshire: Kirsten Oswald (SNP)
Edinburgh (East): Peter McColl (G)
Edinburgh (North and Leith): Bruce Whitehead (Left Unity)
Edinburgh (South): Colin Fox (Socialist)
Edinburgh (South West): Richard Doherty (G)
Edinburgh (West): Pat Black (G)
Falkirk: John McNally (SNP)
Glasgow (Central): Alison Thewliss (SNP)
Glasgow (East): Liam McLaughlan (Socialist)
Glasgow (North): Martin Bartos (G)
Glasgow (North East): Zara Kitson (G)
Glasgow (North West): Zoe Hennessy (Communist)
Glasgow (South): Stewart McDonald (SNP)
Glenrothes: Peter Grant (SNP)
Gordon: Alex Salmond (SNP)
Inverclyde: Ronnie Cowan (SNP)
Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey: Drew Hendry (SNP)
Kilmarnock and Loudon: Alan Brown (SNP)
Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath: Roger Mullin (SNP)
Lanark and Hamilton East: Angela Crawley (SNP)
Linlithgow and East Falkirk: Martyn Day (SNP)
Livingston: Hannah Bardell (SNP)
Mid-Lothian: Owen Thompson (SNP)
Moray: James MacKessack-Leitch (G)
Motherwell and Wishaw: Marion Fellows (SNP)
Na h-Éileanan an Íar: Angus MacNeill (SNP)
North Ayrshire and Arran: Katy Clark (L)
North East Fife: Stephen Gethins (SNP)
Ochil and South Perthshire: I would not vote for any candidate declared so far
Orkney and Shetland: Danus Skene (SNP)
Paisley and Renfrewshire North: Andrew Doyle (CISTA)
Paisley and Renfrewshire South: Sandra Webster (Socialist)
Perth and North Perthshire: Pete Wishart (SNP)
Ross, Skye and Lochaber: Anne Thomas (G)
Rutherglen and Hamilton West: Margaret Ferrier (SNP)
Stirling: Mark Ruskell (G)
West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine: Stuart Donaldson (SNP)
West Dunbartonshire: Martin Docherty (SNP)

In Wales, I would vote Plaid Cymru candidates in each constituency, and in Irish seats which still return MPs to Westminster, I would vote Sinn Féin. In England, I should vote Green in each constituency except Bolsover (L), Bradford (West) (Labour, to get rid of George Galloway) and Doncaster (North) (Labour, because I want Ed Miliband to be prime minister).

No comments:

Post a Comment